FIFA world cup 2018 Teams & Playing Countries List


  1. Russia: The host country is automatically qualified as one of the FIFA world cup 2018 Teams-FIFA world cup 2018 Teams & Playing Countries List
  2. Brazil: Brazil was one of first FIFA world cup 2018 Teams to qualify on March 28, 2017
  3. Iran: They are third round group A winners of AFC
  4. Japan: They are third round group B winners of AFC
  5. South Korea: They were the Runners-up to Iran in Group A at AFC
  6. Saudi Arabia: They were the Runners-up to Japan in Group B at AFC
  7. Mexico: Round 5 winners North and Central America and the Caribbean
  8. Belgium: winners of group H at UEFA
  9. Germany: Won in Group C against Northern Ireland with 3-1 in Belfast
  10. England: They defeated Slovenia at Wembley to qualify as one of the FIFA world cup 2018 Teams
  11. Poland: Poland qualified after winning the Group E at the competition.
  12. Costa Rica: Costa Rica qualified for the world cup with a game remaining from CONCACAF qualification group.
  13. Nigeria: Nigeria was the first African country to qualify for the world cup 2018.
  14. Egypt: This is the first time Egypt reached FIFA world cup finals after 1990. Mohamed Salah scored twice to win the deciding match.
  15. Iceland: This is the first time Iceland has qualified for a football world cup.
  16. Serbia: Serbia was a winner of Group D
  17. Spain: Spain took a five point lead over Italy in the Group G to reserve their spot in the Football World cup.
  18. France: France was qualified as winners of Group A
  19. Portugal: Portugal has beaten Switzerland in the final qualification game to reach Russian .
  20. Panama: Panama is another first timer along with Iceland. Panama won over Costa Rica to reach football world cup finals.
  21. Argentina: Argentina’s star player Lionel Messi scored a hat-trick in the final qualification game to go to the football finals.
  22. Uruguay: Uruguay was runners up to Brazil in their group. However, secured a place for them.
  23. Colombia: Colombia got the fourth and final automatic qualification spot in the South American group
  24. Senegal: Senegal was Group D winners at CAF
  25. Morocco: Morocco was Group C winners at CAF
  26. Tunisia: Tunisia was Group A winners at CAF
  27. Switzerland: Swizz footballers won two-legged play-off with Northern Ireland
  28. Croatia: Croatia won against Greece in two-leg play-off.
  29. Sweden: Sweden won against Italy in the two-leg play-off.
  30. Denmark –Denmark won against Republic of Ireland in two-leg play-off.
  31. Australia – Australia defeated Honduras in a two-leg play-off to secure the spot.
  32. Peru – Peru defeated New Zealand in two-leg play-off.
fifa world cup schedule

fifa world cup schedule

Check out here to:  Book FIFA World Cup 2018 Tickets


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *